Communications Committee

Responsible for all internal and external communications, the 17-member Communications Committee meets regularly to discuss promotion, press releases, special events, and fundraising. Committee is also responsible for administering the Community Environmental Grant Program, offering $300 grants to Events within the SNC jurisdiction.

2018 Committee

Front Row, Left to Right:  Murray Inch, Public; Karen Switzer-Howse, Public; Fran Patenaude, Public; Byron Vienneau, Public; Peggy Taylor, SNC Board Member

Back Row, Left to Right:  Bill Smirle, SNC Vice Chair; Gary Barton, Mayor, Champlain; Lawrence Levere, Committee Chair; Tim Jackson, Public; Tom Van Dusen, Van Dusen Communications; Cindy Saucier, Councillor, Russell; Doug Thompson, SNC Past Chair

Missing from Photo:  Gerry Boyce, Deputy Mayor, North Dundas; Fernand Dicaire, SNC Chair

Communication Committee Members 

Lawrence Levere, Committee Chair

Gary Barton, Mayor, Champlain

Gerry Boyce, North Dundas

Murray Inch, Public Citizen

Tim Jackson, Public Citizen

Fran Patenaude, Public Citizen

Cindy Saucier, Councillor, Russell

Karen Switzer-Howse, Public Citizen

Peggy Taylor, SNC Board Member

Tom Van Dusen, Van Dusen Communications

Byron Vienneau, Public Citizen

Bill Smirle, Chair, SNC Board of Directors, ex-officio

George Darouze, Vice Chair, SNC Board of Directors, ex-officio

Doug Thompson, Past Chair, SNC Board of Directors, ex-officio

Staff Liaison:  John Mesman, Team Lead


2019 Meeting Schedule

2019 Agenda Minutes
January 30th 2019 01 CMN Agenda 2019 01 CMN Minutes
  2019 01 CMN Supp  
  2019 01 CMN PPT  
March 7th:  Annual Joint Steering Committee Meetings
1 - 3 pm 2019 03 JSC Agenda 2019 03 JSC Minutes
  2019 03 JSC PPT  
3 - 5 pm 2019 03 CMN Agenda 2019 03 CMN Minutes
  2019 03 CMN PPT  
May 8th  2019 05 CMN Agenda 2019 05 CMN Minutes
  2019 05 CMN Supp  
  2019 05 CMN PPT  
July 10th  2019 07 CMN Agenda 2019 07 CMN Minutes
  2019 07 CMN Supp  
  2019 07 CMN PPT  
September 25th 2019 09 CMN Agenda 2019 09 CMN Minutes
  2019 09 CMN Supp  
  2019 09 CMN PPT  

Communications Committee Minutes Archives

2016 Minutes

2017 Minutes