Communications Committee

Responsible for all internal and external communications, the 17-member Communications Committee meets regularly to discuss promotion, press releases, special events, and fundraising. Committee is also responsible for administering the Community Environmental Grant Program, offering $300 grants to Events within the SNC jurisdiction.

2020 Communications Committee (Left to Right)

Front Row:  Gerry Boyce; Cindy Saucier

Second Row: Charles Armstrong; Murray Inch; Byron Vienneau; Bill Smirle, Chair, SNC Board of Directors

Third Row: Karen Switzer-Howze; Gerrie Kautz, SNC Board Member; Lawrence Levere; Tom Van dusen; Tim Jackson

Absent: Fran Patenaude; Peggy Taylor, Committee Chair; Gary Barton; Doug Thompson, Past Chair, SNC Board of Directors

Communication Committee Members 

Charles Armstrong Public Citizen
Gerry Boyce North Dundas
Gary Barton Public Citizen
Murray Inch Public Citizen
Tim Jackson Public Citizen
Gerrie Kautz Board Member
Lawrence Levere Past Board Member
Fran Patenaude Public Citizen
Cindy Saucier Councillor, Russell
Karen Switzer-Howse Public Citizen
Peggy Taylor Board Member, Committee Chair
Tom Van Dusen Van Dusen Communications
Byron Vienneau Public Citizen
Bill Smirle SNC Chair, ex-officio
George Darouze SNC Vice Chair, ex-officio
Doug Thompson SNC Past Chair, ex-officio

Staff Liaison:  John Mesman, Team Lead   -

2020 Meeting Schedule

2020 Agenda  Approved Minutes
January 29th  2020 01 CMN Agenda 2020 01 CMN Minutes
  2020 01 CMN Supplemental  
March 5th:  Annual Joint Standing Committee Meetings
12:00 pm     Standing Committee Luncheon 
1 - 3 pm     2020 03 JSC Agenda 2020 03 JSC Minutes
3 - 5 pm     2020 03 CMN Agenda 2020 03 CMN Minutes
June 10 2020 06 CMN Agenda 2020 06 CMN Minutes
  2020 06 CMN Powerpoint
  Livestream on Youtube  
July 8th  Virtual Meeting  
  2020 07 CMN Agenda 2020 07 CMN Minutes
  2020 07 CMN Supplemental 
September 16th 2020 09 CMN Agenda 2020 09 CMN Minutes
  2020 09 CMN Supplemental 

Communications Committee Minutes Archives

2016 Minutes

2017 Minutes

2018 Minutes

2019 Minutes