Clean Water Committee


The Clean Water Committee’s main function is to administer water quality programs. This includes the Clean Water Program, a grant-giving initiative that helps landowners protect surface and ground water quality. The twenty year old program has dispensed $2.6 million in grants, helping to complete more than 880 projects across the watershed.

Clean Water Committee Members
Ray Beauregard Ontario Cattlemen's Association
Russell  Bennett Farmer
Michel Kearney City of Ottawa
Jacqueline Kelly-Pemberton Farmer, Committee Chair
Alan Kruszel Eastern Counties Rep OFA
Marc Laflèche Farmer
Rene Lalonde Farmer
David Lapen Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Yves Laviolette UCPR
Glenn Mackey Farmer
Andre Pommainville Farmer
Tara  Redpath City of Ottawa
Terrence Sauve OMAFRA
Bill Smirle SNC Board Member
Doug Thompson Public Citizen
Adrian Wynands Farmer
vacant   ORCWP
Pierre  Leroux UCPR and SNC Chair, ex-officio
Steve Densham SNC Vice Chair, ex-officio
George Darouze SNC Past Chair, ex-officio
Staff Liaison:  Ronda Boutz, Secretary-Treasurer   -

ORCWGP Fact Sheet (temp file)

2022 Meeting Schedule
2022 Agenda and Powerpoint Approved Minutes
March 3rd: Joint Standing Committee Meeting  
  2022 JSC Agenda  
March 3rd: 2022 03 CWC Agenda 2022 03 CWC Minutes
  2022 03 CWC Supp (None)  
  2022 03 CWC Staff PPT (None)  
June 6th: 2022 06 CWC Agenda 2022 06 CWC Minutes
  2022 06 CWC Supp (None)  
  2022 06 CWC Grant Program PPT  
  2022 06 CWC Staff PPT (None)  
September 12th: 2022 09 CWC Agenda 2022 09 CWC Minutes
  2022 09 CWC Supp  
  2022 09 CWC Grant Program PPT  
  2022 09 CWC Staff PPT  
November 28th 2022 11 CWC Agenda 2022 11 CWC Minutes
  2022 11 CWC Supp  
  2022 11 CWC Grant Program PPT  
  2022 11 CWC PPT   

Clean Water Committee Meeting Minutes Archives

2016 Clean Water Commitee Minutes

2017 Clean Water Committee Minutes

2018 Clean Water Committee Minutes

2019 Clean Water Committee Minutes

2020 Clean Water Committee Minutes

2021 Clean Water Committee Minutes