Forestry Committee

The Forestry Committee provides guidance to SNC staff in the delivery of its forestry program. Members include representatives from the Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Forestry Consultants, farmers, rural landowners, Board Members, Contractors, MNR, Snowmobile Associations, UCPR, and UCSDG.

2019 Members

 Forestry Committee Members

Dave Robertson Committee Chair

François Allard, Private Citizen

Alain Bertrand, Private Citizen

Lloyd Benedict, Mohawks of Akwesasne

John Boals, Snowmobile Assoc.

Archie Byers, Private Citizen

Maurice Chabot, Private Citizen

Achille Drouin, EOMC

Dorothy Hamilton, SDG OWA

Elizabeth Holmes, MNRF

Steve Hunter, UCPR

Murray Inch, Private Citizen

Glenn Mackey, Past Board Member

Tony Ricard, Public Citizen 

François St. Amour, Mayor, La Nation          

Jack Sullivan, UCSDG

Ron Toonders, Ag Soil and Crop

Bill Smirle, SNC Chair, ex-officio

George Darouze, SNC Chair, ex-officio

Doug Thompson, SNC Past Chair, ex-officio

Staff Liasion:  Ronda Boutz, Team Lead, Special Projects

2019 Meeting Schedule

2019 Agendas Minutes
March 7th 2019 03 FOR Agenda 2019 03 FOR Minutes
10 - 12 pm    
1 - 3 pm 2019 03 JSC Agenda 2019 03 JSC Minutes
June 4th 2019 06 FOR Agenda 2019 06 FOR Minutes
  2019 06 FOR Supp  
September 3rd 2019 09 FOR Agenda 2019 09 FOR Minutes
  2019 09 FOR Supp  

New Date:  November 26 

  2019 11 FOR Agenda 2019 11 FOR Minutes
  2019 11 FOR Supp  

 Forestry Committee Minutes:  Archives

2016 Forestry Committee Minutes

2017 Forestry Committee Minutes

2018 Forestry Committee Minutes