Forestry Committee

The Forestry Committee provides guidance to SNC staff in the delivery of its forestry program. Members include representatives from the Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Forestry Consultants, farmers, rural landowners, Board Members, Contractors, MNR, Snowmobile Associations, UCPR, and UCSDG.

2019 Members

Forestry Committee Members

John Boals Snowmobile Assoc.
Archie Byers Private Citizen
Maurice Chabot Private Citizen
Achille Drouin EOMC
Dorothy Hamilton SDG OWA
Elizabeth Holmes MNRF
Steve Hunter UCPR
Murray Inch Private Citizen
Glenn Mackey Past Board Member
Tony Ricard Private Citizen
Dave Robertson Committee Chair
François St. Amour Board Member
Jack Sullivan UCSDG
Ron Toonders Ag Soil and Crop
Bill Smirle SNC Chair, ex-officio
George Darouze SNC Vice Chair, ex-officio
Doug Thompson SNC Past Chair, ex-officio

Staff Liasion:  Ronda Boutz, Team Lead, Special Projects   -

2020 Meeting Schedule

2020 Agendas Approved Minutes
March 5th:  Annual Joint Standing Committee Meetings
10 - 12 pm     2020 03 FOR Agenda 2020 03 FOR Minutes
  2020 03 FOR Supp  
12:00 pm     Standing Committee Luncheon 
1 - 3 pm     2020 03 JSC Agenda 2020 03 JSC Minutes
  2020 03 JSC PPT  
June 2nd 2020 06 FOR Agenda 2020 06 FOR Minutes
  2020 06 FOR Supp  
September 1st 2020 09 FOR Agenda 2020 09 FOR Minutes
  2020 09 FOR Supp  
November 24th 2020 11 FOR Agenda 2020 11 FOR Minutes
  2020 11 FOR Supp  

Forestry Committee Minutes:  Archives

2016 Forestry Committee Minutes

2017 Forestry Committee Minutes

2018 Forestry Committee Minutes

2019 Forestry Committee Minutes