Clean Water Committee

The Clean Water Committee’s main function is to administer water quality programs. This includes the Clean Water Program, a grant-giving initiative that helps landowners protect surface and ground water quality. The twenty year old program has dispensed $2.2 million in grants, helping to complete more than 720 projects across the watershed.

2018 Committee

Front Row, left to right:  François St. Amour, SNC Board Member; Michel Kearney, City of Ottawa; Keith Matthie, Farmer; Jacqueline Kelly Pemberton, Committee Chair

Middle Row, left to right:  Julia Robinson, City of Ottawa; Gib Patterson, ORCWP; Norm Tinkler; Farmer; Wanji Nkamsi, EOHU (for Renay Roberts); Glenn Mackey, SNC Board Member

Back Row, left to right:  Lawrence Levere, Past SNC Board Member; Alan Kruszel, OFA; Terrence Sauve, OMAFRA; Jack Hoogenboom, Public; Adrian Wynands, Farmer

Missing from Photo:  Ray Beauregard; Elizabeth Holmes; Clothilde Howieson; Rene Lalonde; Conrad Lamadeleine; David Lapen; Pierre Leroux; Andre Pommainville; Renay Roberts; Martin Streit; Fernand Diciare, SNC Chair; Bill Smirle, SNC Vice Chair; Doug Thompson, SNC Past Chair

Clean Water Committee Members

Jaqueline Kelly Pemberton, Committee Chair

Ray Beauregard, Ontario Cattlemen's Association

Elizabeth Holmes, Ministry of Natural Resources & Forestry

Jack Hoogenboom, Public Citizen             

Clothilde Howieson, Eastern Ontario Health Unit

Michel Kearney, Sr. Project Manager Infrastructure Planning, City of Ottawa

Alan Kruszel, Eastern Counties Rep OFA

Rene Lalonde, Farmer

Conrad Lamadeleine, Mayor, Casselman

David Lapen, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Pierre Leroux, United Counties of Prescott-Russell

Lawrence Levere, Past Board Member

Glenn Mackey, Board Member

Keith Matthie, Farmer

Gib Patterson, Ottawa Rural Clean Water Program

Andre Pommainville, l'Union des cultivateurs franco ontariens

Renay Roberts, Eastern Ontario Health Unit

Julia Robinson, City of Ottawa

Terrence Sauve, Ontario Ministry of Ag. Food and Rural Affairs

Martin Streit, Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry

Norm Tinkler, Farmer

Adrian Wynands, Farmer

Fernand Dicaire, SNC Chair, ex-officio

Bill Smirle, SNC Vice Chair, ex-officio

Doug Thompson, SNC Past Chair, ex-officio

Staff Liaison:  Ronda Boutz, Team Lead, Special Projects 

2018 Meeting Schedule

March 1st:  Annual Joint Steering Committee Meetings
10 - 12 pm 2018 03 CWC Agenda 2018 03 CWC Minutes
  2018 03 CWC Staff PPT  2018 03 CWC Supp
   2018 03 Project Applications PPT  
1 - 3 pm 2018 03 JSC Agenda 2018 03 JSC Minutes
  2018 03 JSC PPT  
June 11th 2018 06 CWC Agenda 2018 06 CWC Minutes
  2018 06 CWC Supp  2018 06 Project Applications PPT
  2018 06 CWC Staff PPT  
September 10th 2018 09 CWC Agenda 2018 09 CWC Minutes
  2018 09 CWC Supp  2018 09 Project Applications PPT
  2018 09 CWC Staff PPT  
November 26 2018 11 CWC Agenda 2018 11 CWC Minutes
  2018 11 CWC Supp  2018 11 Project Applications PPT
  2018 11 CWC PPT  McKinnon's Creek Catchment Study


Clean Water Committee Meeting Minutes:  Archives

2016 Clean Water Commitee Minutes

2017 Clean Water Committee Minutes